Mr Tariq Sarwar President Of Bahawalpur Region with Guest and Final Prizes.

Rahim Yar Khan (News Desk): Bowlers set up to City Cricket Club comprehensive 18 runs won over Affan Cricket Club in the Final of District Cricket Championship 2016-17 as batting mainstay Tariq Fareed and Naeem Abbas anchored the hosts and set the target for Affan Cricket Club (sdk) in Abbasia Sports Complex (Rahim Yar Khan) .

The hosts, who won the modest 18 runs victory against guest team . But it was the bowling led by hosts team M.Saleem 3 , Falak Sher, Nabeel and Irshaad 2,2,2 wickets each that helped the create a win against guest team.

According to Media, The final of Rahim Yar Khan District Cricket Championship 2016-17 played between two big Clubs City Cricket Club (ryk) and Affan Cricket Club(sdk) on 17 March 2017 at Abbasia Sports Complex.

The Affan Cricket Club’s captain Zahid Iqbal won the Toss and choose Bowling first.Right hand Batsman Tariq Fareed make a Half-century and help his team to make a big total also Naeem Abbas make a Half-century.They made total 224 runs with the help of 09 wickets in 35 overs.While other batsman also contribute their runs in which Shan Asghar made 33 and Mohammad Irshaad made 24 runs. The bowlers of Affan cricket club Umer Khalid,Naeem and Jam Waqas took 2,2,2 wickets each.

In the chasing of 224 runs Affan Cricket Club played sensible cricket.They are all out on 205 runs in 31.5 overs.Only Jam Waqas played host team bowlers and make 73 runs ,Usman maghu 23 and Umer Khalaid made 20 runs.Bowlers of City Cricket Club took M.Saleem 3, Falak Sher , Nabeel and Irshaad took 2,2,2 wickets each.

City Cricket Club won the Final with 18 Runs and won District Cricket Championship 2016-17.

General Counselor Mian Shahid Islam was the Honourable Chief Guest of District Cricket Championship Final Ceremony.He distribute the prizes in both teams.

Captain of City C.C Mr Tariq Fareed receiving  final Trophy and Cash prize from Chief Guest Mian Shahid Islam.

Prizes detail are below.

Best Player Mohammad Yasir (Abu Dhaibi C.C) ,Best Bowler Mohammad Imran (Affan C.C), Best All Rounder Aleem Khan (Friends C.C).

Shiekh Ismail and Mohammad Ijaz was the Official Umpires and Zahid Bashir was Official Scorer of this Championship 2016-17.

I think the bowlers did a great job for City C.C,” said Umair Akbar, who take the responsibility to won this Final.

Umair Akbar General Secretary of Khawaja Fareed Cricket Club.


Load More By Umair akbar
Load More In Sports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Pakistani celebrities who died in 2016

Human life is mortal. People come and go from our lives. In 2016, we lost many famous cele…